Mississippi Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers & Surveyors

Fee Schedule

Professional Engineer, Professional Surveyor Applicants

PE & PS Application (comity, initial, limited) $75
Reinstatement, PE and PS $250
Re-licensure, PE and PS $250
Engineer and Surveyor Intern Applicants
El & SI Application ‘ $25
Certificate of Authority Applicants (Firms only)
Certificate of Authority Application ‘ $200
Professional Surveyor exam applicants only
Mississippi Section PS exam \ $100*
Renewals

Biennial renewal online, single license S70
Biennial renewal online, dual license $140
Retiree biennial renewal S20
COA biennial renewal online $100
All renewals if license not renewed by Assessed 10% per month late fee (by law)

December 315 of each year

General fees

Processing fee — for paper application where $25
an electronic application submission is
available (in addition to the application fee)

Certificate replacement / duplicate $10
Electronic roster S100
Electronic mailing list $100
Returned check fee S40
Reproduction charge 0.50 cents per page plus postage,
S15 minimum
Exam or licensure verification No charge for initial licensees who are active

S50 for lapsed or comity licensees.

*Effective as of August 6, 2025
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